» » Various - The EGO Recordings Of Joe Haider · Fritz Pauer · Horace Parlan

Various - The EGO Recordings Of Joe Haider · Fritz Pauer · Horace Parlan album

Various - The EGO Recordings Of Joe Haider · Fritz Pauer · Horace Parlan album
  • Performer Various
  • Title The EGO Recordings Of Joe Haider · Fritz Pauer · Horace Parlan
  • Date of release 2016
  • Style Contemporary Jazz, Modal, Post Bop
  • Other formats DMF AAC WMA DXD AUD MMF ASF
  • Genre Jazz
  • Size MP3 1853 mb
  • Size FLAC 1865 mb
  • Rating: 4.8
  • Votes: 479

Written-By – Joe Haider. Water Plants, Fritz Pauer Trio. Written-By – Fritz Pauer.

Of J. Haider, F. Pauer, H. Parlan. Author Various Artists. Supplier Organic Music. The Ego label was a small independent record company created by German pianist and producer Joe Haider.

Horace Parlan (January 19, 1931, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania – February 23, 2017, Korsør, Denmark) was an American hard bop and post-bop pianist and composer. He was known for his contributions to the Charles Mingus recordings Mingus Ah Um and Blues & Roots. In his birth year, Parlan was stricken with polio, resulting in the partial crippling of his right hand.

He appeared on two albums with Fritz Pauer: Fritz Pauer-Live At The Berlin Jazz Galerie (with Jimmy Woode) and Water Plants. Other appearances and collaborations include those with the Slide Hampton/Joe Haider Orchestra, Tete Montoliu, Benny Bailey, Miriam Klein, Nathan Davis, Duško Gojković, Philip Catherine and Ximo Tebar. Blame It on My Youth (Art Farmer album). Blame It on My Youth is an album by Art Farmer's Quintet recorded in New York in 1988 and originally released on the Contemporary label. Chico Freeman discography. From No Time to Rag Time is an album by European jazz group the Vienna Art Orchestra featuring variations on compositions by Anthony Braxton, Ornette Coleman, Scott Joplin, Hans Koller, Charles Mingus, Fritz Pauer, Bud Powell and Roswell Rudd which was first released in 1983 on the Hat ART label.

The Album Recordings 1984-2007 is an impressive new Joe Cocker 14CD box set which is due for release at the end of August.

Label: MeisteroMusic ‎– CSM Y0221-C08 Type: CD, Album Country: Austria Date of released: 2005 Category: Jazz Style: Contemporary Jazz. Double Bass – Drew Gress. Drums – John Hollenbeck. Download Ed Neumeister Quartet - New Standards.

Wolfgang Lauth Sextet, Hans Koller, Joe Haider Septet, Joe Haider, His Orchestra, Wolfgang Dauner Trio, Rolf, Joachim Kühn Quartet, Ronnie Ross, His Band, Hans Koller Ensemble, Fritz Pauer, Joe Nay, Fritz Pauer Trio.

Tracklist Hide Credits

Reconciliation / Joe Haider Quintet
1-1 Crossover
Written-By – Ack Van Rooyen
1-2 Spanish Groove
Written-By – Rooyen*, Lenz*, Haider*
1-3 Mas De Serles
Written-By – Joe Haider
1-4 Magdalena
Written-By – Joe Haider
1-5 Reconciliation
Written-By – Joe Haider
Katzenvilla / Joe Haider Trio
2-1 Fate Of A Child
Written-By – Joe Haider
2-2 My Little Darling
Written-By – Joe Haider
2-3 Capricorn
Written-By – Joe Haider
2-4 Katzenvilla
Written-By – Joe Haider
2-5 EJP
Written-By – Eckinger*, Haider*, Favre*
2-6 And Now?
Written-By – Joe Haider
Water Plants / Fritz Pauer Trio
3-1 Sagittarius
Written-By – Fritz Pauer
3-2 For La Rives
Written-By – Fritz Pauer
3-3 Tribal Dance
Written-By – Fritz Pauer
3-4 Water Plants
Written-By – Fritz Pauer
3-5 Autumn Evening
Written-By – Fritz Pauer
3-6 Joyful Expectations
Written-By – Fritz Pauer
One For Wilton / Horace Parlan Quartet
4-1 Billie's Bossa
Written-By – Horace Parlan
4-2 One For Wilton
Written-By – Horace Parlan
4-3 Shade
Written-By – Wilton Gaynair
4-4 I'll Close My Eyes
Written-By – Reid*, Kaye*
4-5 Firm Roots
Written-By – Cedar Walton
4-6 Pannonica
Written-By – Thelonious Monk

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Conny's Studio
  • Recorded At – Tonstudio Bauer
  • Recorded At – Tonstudio Ströher, Innsbruck


  • Bass – Günter Lenz (tracks: CD1), Isla Eckinger (tracks: CD2 to CD4)
  • Design [Cover Design] – Kathy Fröhlicher (tracks: CD1), Wikom, Stuttgart (tracks: CD2)
  • Drums – Billy Brooks (tracks: CD3, CD4), Pierre Favre (tracks: CD2), Todd Canedy (tracks: CD1)
  • Engineer – Carlos Albrecht (tracks: CD3), Claus Reisser* (tracks: CD2), Conny Plank (tracks: CD1), Hano Ströher* (tracks: CD4)
  • Flugelhorn – Ack Van Rooyen (tracks: CD1)
  • Liner Notes – Manfred Scheffner
  • Painting [Cover Painting] – Herbert Joos (tracks: CD2, CD4)
  • Photography By – Bernhard Vogt (tracks: CD2), Hans Kumpf (tracks: CD4), Josef Werkmeister (tracks: CD1, CD3, CD4), Paul Decker* (tracks: CD2), Rainer Langguth (tracks: CD4)
  • Piano – Fritz Pauer (tracks: CD3), Horace Parlan (tracks: CD4), Joe Haider (tracks: CD1, CD2)
  • Producer – Joe Haider (tracks: CD1, CD3, CD4), Otto B. Hartmann (tracks: CD2)
  • Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Andy Scherrer (tracks: CD1), Wilton Gaynair (tracks: CD4)


CD 1: Recorded November 1974 at Connie's Studio, Neunkirchen
CD 2: Recorded October 1971 at Horst Jankowski Studio, Stuttgart
CD 3: Recorded November 1977 at Tonstudio Bauer, Ludwigsburg
CD 4: Recorded March 1980 at Tonstudio Ströher, Innsbruck

CDs are housed in mini LP cardboard replicas

[CD box produced by Thorsten Scheffner]

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4028164097687
  • Label Code: LC 01468
  • Other: (Catalog Number CD 1): 9768-1
  • Other: (Catalog Number CD 2): 9768-2
  • Other: (Catalog Number CD 3): 9768-3
  • Other: (Catalog Number CD 4): 9768-4