» » Mutya Buena - Real Girl

Mutya Buena - Real Girl album

Mutya Buena - Real Girl album
  • Performer Mutya Buena
  • Title Real Girl
  • Date of release 2007
  • Country UK
  • Style Rhythm & Blues
  • Other formats MPC AA AAC ASF VOC WMA VOX
  • Genre Electronic / Soul / Pop
  • Size MP3 1970 mb
  • Size FLAC 1792 mb
  • Rating: 4.9
  • Votes: 692

Real Girl" is a song written by Lenny Kravitz, Niara Scarlett, Matt Ward and Dean Gillard. It was produced by Matt Ward and Dean Gillard for Mutya Buena's debut album, Real Girl, and was released as the first single from the album. It charted at on the UK singles chart. It was released on 28 May 2007. The song includes a sample of Kravitz's "It Ain't Over 'Til It's Over". It was shortlisted at the 2008 BRIT Awards for Best British Single.

Produced by Matt Ward & Dean Gillard. If I had one chance to In my life again I wouldn't make no changes Now or way back when (yeah) And if everything turns out The way I hope it goes But I can't wait to find out What it is that God knows

Sadly, Real Girl isn’t the album of attitude-packed pop strops that Buena’s uncompromising past promises. Lead single ‘Real Girl’, which nicks its hook from Lenny Kravitz’s ‘It Ain’t Over 'Til It’s Over’, is a case in point. Buena’s aching vocals sound tremendous over those sumptuous strings, but you can’t help but wince when she proclaims: ‘I’m just a real girl, I know exactly where I stand. None of these songs is disastrous, but one nagging question remains: why would Mutya Buena - a woman who spent half a decade looking as though she'd rather spend her Saturday mornings doing anything but lip-sync to 'Round Round' on CD:UK - want to sound like somebody else?

BPM Profile Real Girl. Album starts at 151BPM, ends at 74BPM (-77), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Get the Tempo of more than 6 Million songs.

Album · 2007 · 14 Songs. Mutya Buena) - EP. 2008. Mutya Buena, Rockwellxl, Jstn & Rico Flames) - Single.

REAL GIRL es una canción de Mutya Buena. La letra ha sido escrita por DEAN GILLARD, MATTHEW WARD, NIARA SCARLETT, LENNY KRAVITZ; publicada por Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC, Universal Music Publishing Group, BMG Rights Management. com ha obtenido la licencia de esta letra a través de LyricFind.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Mutya Buena Just A Little Bit
Backing Vocals – Eg White, Pam SheyneInstruments [All], Producer – Eg WhiteProgrammed By – Tom ElmhirstTrombone – Barnaby DickinsonTrumpet – Guy BarkerWritten-By – Eg White, Pam Sheyne
2 Mutya Buena Real Girl
Backing Vocals – Niara ScarlettCello – Jeni SaintDrums – Kristoffer SonneElectric Guitar, Percussion – Andreas OlssonGuitar – Sam Hegedus, Steve CosterKeyboards [All], Producer, Programmed By – Dean Gillard, Matt WardMixed By – Jeremy WheatleyMixed By [Assistant] – Richard EdgelerMixed By, Recorded By – Marcellus Fernandez*Organ [Hammond] – Nikolaj TorpProducer [Additional] – Andreas Olsson, Martin TerefeRecorded By [Additional Production] – Iain HillViolin – Gita Harcourt, Rosie LangleyWritten-By – Dean Gillard, Lenny Kravitz, Matt Ward, Niara Scarlett
3 Mutya Buena With Groove Armada Song 4 Mutya (Out Of Control)
Backing Vocals, Keyboards – Tim HuttonBass Guitar – Jonathon White*Engineer [Assistant] – Tom PatersonEngineer, Producer – Andy Cato, Tom FindlayGuitar – Andy CatoMixed By – Groove Armada, Steve FitzmauricePercussion – Patrick DawesScratches [Additional] – Greg WilsonWritten-By – Andy Cato, Karen Poole, Mutya Buena, Tim Hutton, Tom Findlay
4 Mutya Buena Breakdown Motel
Written-By – Craigie Dodds, Johnny Dollar*
5 Mutya Buena Strung Out
Bass, Drums – Jony RockstarEngineer – Pete CraigieKeyboards – Jeremy ShawMixed By [Assistant] – Richard EdgelerMixed By, Producer [Additional] – Jeremy WheatleyPiano, Strings – Chris ElliottProducer – Jony RockstarProgrammed By [Additional] – Brio TaliaferroWritten-By – Mutya Buena, Obi Mhondera, Pete Kirtley, Tim Hawes
6 Mutya Buena It's Not Easy
Instruments [All], Mixed By, Producer – Howard*, Simm*, Frank*Written-By – Felix Howard, Mutya Buena, Paul Simm, Sam Frank
7 Mutya Buena Suffer For Love
Arranged By [Orchestral Arrangement], Performer – Federico ContiArranged By [Vocals] – Ali Tennant*Backing Vocals – Ali Tennant*, Mutya BuenaMixed By – Dexter SimmonsMixed By [Assistant] – Marc WielandProducer [Vocals] – Ali Tennant*, Guz LallyProducer, Recorded By – Guz LallyWritten-By – Ali Tennant*, Gus Redmond, G. Lally*, Larry Brownlee, Lowrell Simon, Mutya Buena
8 Mutya Buena Not Your Baby
Cello – Jeni SaintKeyboards [All], Producer, Programmed By – Dean Gillard, Matt WardMixed By – Marcellus Fernandez*Tenor Saxophone – James Hunt*Trombone – Nichol ThomsonTrumpet – Dominic GloverViolin – Gita Harcourt, Rosie LangleyWritten-By – Dean Gillard, Matt Ward, Mutya Buena
9 Mutya Buena Wonderful
Bass, Drum Programming, Guitar, Piano, Sampler, Synthesizer – Guy SigsworthEdited By [Vocals] – Fiora Cutler, Jeremy Parsons, Jono BuchananEngineer, Mixed By – Jeremy ParsonsProducer – Guy SigsworthProducer [Original Vocals] – Redeye Violin – Fiora CutlerWritten-By – Gandalf Roudette-Muschamp, Josh Thompson*
10 Mutya Buena B Boy Baby
Backing Vocals – Amy WinehouseDrums, Electric Upright Bass, Piano – Salaam RemiLyrics By [New Lyrics] – Angela HunteMixed By – Tom ElmhirstProducer –*Recorded By – Franklin Socorro, Tony Salter, Tony SalterRecorded By [Assistant] – Gleyder "Gee" DislaTenor Saxophone – Vincent HenryWritten-By – Ellie Greenwich, Jeff Barry, Philip Spector*
11 Mutya Buena With George Michael This Is Not (Real Love)
Engineer [Vocals] – Dave ClewsGuitar – Johnny Douglas*, Michael Brown, Phil PalmerMixed By, Producer [Alternative Production] – Johnny Douglas*Producer [Original Production], Written-By – George Michael, James Jackman, Ruadhri CushnanProducer [Vocals] – George Michael, Johnny Douglas*
12 Mutya Buena My Song
Drum Programming, Programmed By [Keyboards] – Wayne WilkinsGuitar – Hugh BurnsMixed By – Tom ElmhirstProducer – Redeye , Wayne WilkinsWritten-By – Gandalf Roudette-Muschamp, Josh Thompson, Wayne Wilkins

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Universal Island Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Universal Island Records Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Aegean
  • Copyright (c) – Aegean
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony BMG Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Sony BMG Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd.
  • Made By – EDC, Germany – 51896206


  • Design – The Reptile House
  • Management – Crown Music
  • Photography By – Alex Lake, Phil Griffin


℗ & © 2007 Universal Island Records Ltd. A Universal Music Company. Except track 11 ℗ & © 2007 Aegean / Sony BMG Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd. Made in the EU.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 602517364288
  • Matrix / Runout: 06025 173 642-8 01 * 51896206
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV26
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0126
  • Rights Society: BIEM / SABAM
  • Label Code: LC 00407

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
1734610 Mutya Buena Real Girl ‎(CD, Album, S/Edition) Island Records Group, Universal Records 1734610 UK 2007
UICI-9017 Mutya Buena Real Girl ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Island Records Group, Universal Records UICI-9017 Japan 2007
1734610 Mutya Buena Real Girl ‎(CD, Album, S/Edition) Island Records Group, Universal Records 1734610 Australia 2007
STARCD7121 Mutya Buena Real Girl ‎(CD, Album) Island Records Group, Universal Records STARCD7121 South Africa 2007
060251736433 Mutya Buena Real Girl ‎(CD, Album, S/Edition) Universal 060251736433 Philippines 2007