» » Iain Morrison & Daibhidh Martin - Haunted Bird

Iain Morrison & Daibhidh Martin - Haunted Bird album

Iain Morrison & Daibhidh Martin - Haunted Bird album
  • Performer Iain Morrison
  • Title Haunted Bird
  • Date of release 2011
  • Country UK
  • Style Folk
  • Other formats FLAC MP1 VQF DXD DTS VOC MOD
  • Genre Folk music
  • Size MP3 1158 mb
  • Size FLAC 1223 mb
  • Rating: 4.7
  • Votes: 404

Complete your Iain Morrison & Daibhidh Martin collection.

from Haunted Bird with Daibhidh Martin by Iain Morrison. CD. Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album. Includes unlimited streaming of Haunted Bird with Daibhidh Martin via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Full Digital Discography.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. Released at: This album was released on the label Peatfire Records (catalog number Peatfire 004). This album was released in 2011 year. UK. Format of the release is. CD, Album.

Daibhidh Martin, Iain Morrison, Iain Morrison and Daibhidh Martin. Iain Morrison, Daibhidh Martin - Height of Summer 02:50. Iain Morrison, Daibhidh Martin - Crooked Tree 03:20. Iain Morrison, Daibhidh Martin - Snowgoose 04:33. Iain Morrison, Daibhidh Martin - Ghost 04:15. Iain Morrison, Daibhidh Martin - Walls 03:47. Iain Morrison, Daibhidh Martin - Greatest Painter of Night 03:08. Iain Morrison, Daibhidh Martin - You Are the Only One 04:43. Trust The Sea To Guide Me - Iain Morrison. The Sky Throws You - Iain Morrison and Daibhidh Martin. To the Horizon, Sir - Iain Morrison. Tripping Alone - Iain Morrison.

Iain Morrison & Daibhidh Martin Haunted Bird. dig it. Release Date: 2011 Tracklist. Give Your Opinion on Haunted Bird. Staff & Contributors // Site Forum // Contact us. Bands:.

Iain Morrison and Daibhidh Martin were born and brought up on the Isle of Lewis in the Outer Hebrides, and have written songs together for the last decade in a diverse range of critically vaunted projects considered by many to be at the forefront of Scotland’s burgeoning new trad and alt-folk music scene. Haunted Bird is their debut joint collaboration and expands from the alt-folk tag. Its soundscape remains rich in roots, warm and glowing, but the songs are more sparsely crafted and open, cast around unforgettable, natural melodies.

Iain Morrison & Daibhidh Martin. Drever McCusker Woomble. More similar artists.

Iain Morrison, Daibhidh Martin.


1 Ghost
2 Crooked Tree
3 The Sky Throws You
4 Walls
5 Haunted Bird
6 Taketori
7 Height Of Summer
8 Greatest Painter Of Night
9 Snowgoose
10 You Are The Only One


  • Backing Vocals – Iain Hutchison, Seamus O'Donnell
  • Cello – Pete Harvey
  • Cover – Katrin Schwulst
  • Design – Nora Reid
  • Guitar – Iain Hutchison, Iain Morrison
  • Harmonium – Iain Hutchison
  • Mastered By – Alan Douches
  • Mixed By – Iain Hutchison
  • Piano – Iain Hutchison
  • Recorded By – Iain Hutchison, John Devine
  • Vocals – Anaïs Mitchell, Iain Morrison
  • Words By – Daibhidh Martin
  • Written By – Daibhidh Martin, Iain Morrison


Recorded & Mixed by Iain Hutchison @ Glo-Worm Studio, Glasgow
Additional recording by John Devine @ Glo-Worm
Mastered by Alan Douches @ West West Side Music, New York

All Songs/Sories written by
Iain Morrison & Daibhidh Martin

Iain Morrison: Vocals, Guitar
Daibhidh Martin: Spoken Word

Thank you so much to the following musicians
who played/sang on the record:

Pete Harvey (cello),
Iain Hutchison (piano, guitar, harmonium, bv)
Seamus O'Donnell (bv's)
Anaïs Mitchell (vocals)

A million thanks to: Rose Norton, Colin Gordon,
Iain Hutchison, John Devine, Nora Reid, Peter Urpeth,
Katrin Schwulst & Donald Shaw

Inside photo by Pete Harvey
Front Cover Image by Katrin Schwulst
Design by Nora Reid

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 065001 400049

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
Peatfire 004 Iain Morrison & Daibhidh Martin Iain Morrison & Daibhidh Martin - Haunted Bird ‎(10xFile, MP3, Album) Peatfire Records Peatfire 004 UK 2011