» » Dennis Brown / La Toya - Long Life/Wake Up

Dennis Brown / La Toya - Long Life/Wake Up album

Dennis Brown / La Toya - Long Life/Wake Up album
  • Performer Dennis Brown
  • Title Long Life/Wake Up
  • Date of release 1997
  • Style Dancehall, Lovers Rock
  • Other formats AA FLAC MP1 MP4 MPC VOX MMF
  • Genre Reggae
  • Size MP3 1984 mb
  • Size FLAC 1959 mb
  • Rating: 4.3
  • Votes: 283

Album · 2018 · 15 Songs. Reggae Anthology: Dennis Brown - Crown Prince of Reggae (Singles - 1972-1985). A Little Bit More: Joe Gibbs 12" Selection 1978-83.

This was Dennis Brown’s first recording, and he was just 12 years old when the record was made in 1969. He went on to record 75 albums in his short life. The song is based on John Donne’s 1624 prose poem, sometimes called No Man is An Island, and sometimes called For Whom the Bell Tolls (because it contains both phrases) though Donne’s more prosaic title was, Devotions on Emergent Occasions. No Man Is An Island" Track Info. No Man is an Island Dennis Brown. 1. No Man Is An Island. 5. Created by the Father.

Watch the video for Ooh La La from Dennis Brown's Reggae Max for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Dennis Emanuel Brown (February 1, 1957–July 1, 1999) was a Jamaican reggae singer. He recorded more than 75 albums and was one of the pioneers of lovers rock. Bob Marley dubbed him the "Crown Prince of Reggae". Brown's first recording was "Lips of Wine" recorded for Derrick Harriott (The Musical Chariot), but this was not released initially. He then recorded for Coxsone Dodd at Studio One, and Dodd released Brown's first single, "No Man is an Island".

La Toya (also known as You're Gonna Get Rocked!) is the fifth studio album by American singer La Toya Jackson released in 1988 by RCA. While the cover and box states the album's name as La Toya, the actual disc and cassette tape state the name as You're Gonna Get Rocked!. Therefore, the album is interchangeably referred to by both names

Authentic Dennis Brown. Released by Taxi Jun 2005 10 Tracks. Authentic Dennis Brown is a English album released on Jun 2005. Authentic Dennis Brown Album has 10 songs sung by Dennis Brown. Listen to all songs in high quality & download Authentic Dennis Brown songs on Gaana. attr("src", $('. de tp.


A Dennis Brown Long Life 4:20
B La Toya Wake Up 3:39