» » Poco - Under The Gun

Poco - Under The Gun album

Poco  - Under The Gun album
  • Performer Poco
  • Title Under The Gun
  • Date of release 1980
  • Country US
  • Other formats MP1 VOX DXD MP2 DMF AA RA
  • Genre Rock
  • Size MP3 1508 mb
  • Size FLAC 1162 mb
  • Rating: 4.3
  • Votes: 836

Under the Gun is the twelfth studio album by the American country rock band Poco. Released in July 1980, Under the Gun was the followup to Poco's breakout album Legend. Legend had been released in November 1978 on ABC Records just prior to that label's being bought out by MCA: in a June 7, 2013, interview with Rockin' Rich Lynch of SoundPress

Tracklist: 1. Under The Gun, 2. While We’re Still Young, 3. The Everlasting Kind, 4. Down To The Wire, 5. Footsteps Of A Fool (Shaky Ground), 6. Reputation, 7. Midnight Rain, 8. A Fool’s Paradise, 9. Friends In The Distance, 10. Made Of Stone. More albums from Poco (3): From The Inside by Poco (3). Blue And Gray by Poco (3). Poco Seven by Poco (3). Deliverin’ by Poco (3). A Good Feelin’ To Know by Poco (3).

Features Song Lyrics for Poco's Under The Gun album. Poco - Under The Gun Album Lyrics. 1. A Fool's Paradise Lyrics. 2. Under The Gun Lyrics. 3. The Everlasting Kind Lyrics.

Album Name Under the Gun. Type Album. Under the Gun. While We're Still Young. The Everlasting Kind. 5. Footsteps of a Fool (Shaky Ground). 8. A Fool's Paradise. 9. Friends in the Distance.

Under the Gun Tracklist.

Under The Gun" failed to ignite the charts like its predecessor and Poco lost some of its gains despite producing a strong follow up album (the album only reached compared to for "Legend" and the two singles "Midnight Rain" reached only while the title track only reached compared, again, to for "Crazy Love" and "Heart of the. Night")and, unfortunately, the band would lose further ground on the charts with each succeeding album until the album "Legacy" which featured the original line up of the band

BPM Profile Under the Gun. Album starts at 140BPM, ends at 114BPM (-26), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Poco.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Under The Gun
Written-By – Paul Cotton
A2 While We're Still Young
Written-By – Rusty Young
A3 The Everlasting Kind
Written-By – Rusty Young
A4 Down To The Wire
Written-By – Paul Cotton
A5 Footsteps Of A Fool (Shaky Ground)
Written-By – Rusty Young
B1 Reputation
Written-By – Rusty Young
B2 Midnight Rain
Written-By – Paul Cotton
B3 A Fool's Paradise
Written-By – Rusty Young
B4 Friends In The Distance
Written-By – Paul Cotton
B5 Made Of Stone
Written-By – Rusty Young


  • Alto Saxophone – Phil Kenzie (tracks: A5)
  • Bass – Charlie Harrison (tracks: B3, B4)
  • Drums – Steve Chapman
  • Electric Guitar – Paul Cotton, Rusty Young (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B5)
  • Engineer – Joe Chiccarelli
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Barbara Issak
  • Guitar [12-string] – Rusty Young (tracks: A3)
  • Keyboards – Kim Bullard
  • Mastered By – John Golden
  • Percussion – Steve Forman (tracks: A2, A5, B1, B4)
  • Producer – Mike Flicker
  • Resonator Guitar – Rusty Young (tracks: B5)
  • Steel Guitar [Pedal] – Rusty Young (tracks: B2)
  • Vocals – Kim Bullard (tracks: A3, A5, B5), Paul Cotton (tracks: A1 to B4), Rusty Young (tracks: A2, A3, A5 to B3, B5)
  • Vocals, Bass – Charlie Harrison (tracks: A1 to B2, B5)


Recorded and Mixed at Village Recorder, West Los Angeles

Printed inner sleeve with lyrics

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MCA-5132 Poco Under The Gun ‎(LP) MCA Records MCA-5132 US 1980
MCAC-5132 Poco Under The Gun ‎(Cass) MCA Records MCAC-5132 US 1980
MCA-5132 Poco Under The Gun ‎(LP) MCA Records MCA-5132 Canada 1980
VIM-6233 Poco Under The Gun ‎(LP, Album) MCA Records VIM-6233 Japan 1980
UICY-78827 Poco Under The Gun ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, SHM) Geffen Records UICY-78827 Japan 2018