» » Karrin Allyson - Imagina: Songs Of Brasil

Karrin Allyson - Imagina: Songs Of Brasil album

Karrin Allyson - Imagina: Songs Of Brasil album
  • Performer Karrin Allyson
  • Title Imagina: Songs Of Brasil
  • Date of release 2008
  • Country Europe
  • Style Bossa Nova, Latin Jazz
  • Other formats MP3 FLAC MPC MP4 VQF MMF AUD
  • Genre Jazz
  • Size MP3 1785 mb
  • Size FLAC 1451 mb
  • Rating: 4.3
  • Votes: 737

While Karrin has included Brazilian music on her albums and in her live shows throughout her career, the release of Imagina: Songs of Brasil is the first time she has devoted an entire album to the music of Brazil. Imagina is a beautiful collection of 14 tracks that features songs sung fully in Portuguese, as well as Brazilian songs with English lyrics by Paul Williams, Jon Hendricks, Susannah McCorkle, Chris Caswell and Gene Lees.

Imagina: Songs Of Brasil. Karrin Allyson 01-01-2008. Toplam süre:1 h. 01. A Felicidade (Happiness) (Album Version). Imagina: Songs Of Brasil. Yazar: Susannah McCorkle. 02. Correnteza (Album Version). 03. Só Tinha De Ser Com Você (Album Version). 04. Medo De Amar (Surrender The Soul) (Album Version). 05. O Morro Não Tem Vez (Favela) (Album Version).

Karrin Allyson has sung Brazilian tunes before, notably on 1999's From Paris to Rio, but this time she's dedicated an entire album to the swaying rhythms of bossa nova and samba, and she's never sounded lovelier. Allyson has always been a gifted interpreter, and while her material in the past has drawn from any number of sources, her prime focus here is on the music of Antonio Carlos Jobim

Imagina: Songs of Brazil - Студийный альбом от Karrin Allyson. В альбом вошло 14 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 01:00:32. E Com Esse Que Eu Vou. 04:43. Medo de Amar (Surrender the Soul). Estrada do Sol. 03:06. Vivo Sonhando (Living on Dreams). Desafinado (Slightly Out of Tune).

Imagina : Songs Of Brasil is a latin jazz music album recording by KARRIN ALLYSON released in 2008 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette. Concord Jazz ‎– CCD-30428 (US). Thanks to snobb for the addition. Imagina - Songs Of Brasil Concord Jazz 2008.

Songs: Karrin Allyson - Correnteza 02:27. Karrin Allyson - Só Tinha De Ser Com Você 03:45. Karrin Allyson - Medo De Amar (Surrender The Soul) 03:42. Karrin Allyson - O Morro Não Tem Vez (Favela) 05:18. Karrin Allyson - Estrada Branca (This Happy Madness) 04:49. Karrin Allyson - Outono (Stay) 05:02. Karrin Allyson - Double Rainbow 05:32. Karrin Allyson - Imagina 02:55. Karrin Allyson - Desafinado (Slightly Out Of Tune) 05:13. Karrin Allyson - Pra Dizer Adeus (Time To Say Goodbye) 04:46. Karrin Allyson - Vivo Sonhando (Living On Dreams) 04:48.

Artist: Karrin Allyson Title Of Album: Imagina: Songs Of Brazil Year Of Release:2008 Label: Concord Records Genre: Jazz Vocal Jazz Quality: Mp3 Bitrate: 320kbps 44,1kHz Joint-Stereo. IMAGINA is something of a departure for her, as it's all songs from Brazil sung in Portuguese and English. While some are established hits ("Desafinado"), many may be new to non-Brazilian audiences. Ace jazz vibraphonist Steve Nelson is part of this disc's triumph, his bright, brittle tone serving as a wonderful compliment to Allyson's skillful singing.

Karrin Allyson is a Grammy-nominated jazz vocalist on Concord Records. Allyson projects an instantly recognizable tonal personality, illuminating hidden layers of emotion within songs that are drawn from a vast well of styles and genres-from the blues, contemporary pop, and the Great American Songbook, to the bossa nova, chanson, and the more specialized jazz and bebop repertoire. What really separates Allyson from her peers is her ability to communicate oceanic emotions with minimal artifice.

1. A Felicidade (Happiness). Listen to Imagina: Songs Of Brasil in full in the this site app. Play on this site.


1 A Felicdade (Happiness) 4:20
2 Correnteza 2:27
3 So Tinha De Ser Com Você 3:45
4 Medo De Amar (Surrender The Soul) 3:42
5 O Morro Não Tem Vez (Favela) 5:18
6 Estrada Branca (This Happy Madness) 4:49
7 Outono (Stay) 5:02
8 Double Rainbow 5:32
9 Imagina 2:55
10 Desafinado (Slightly Out Of Tune) 5:13
11 Pra Dizer Adeus (Time To Say Goodbye) 4:46
12 Vivo Sonhando (Living On Dreams) 4:48
13 Estrada Do Sol 3:07
14 E Com Esse Que Eu Vou 4:41


  • Acoustic Guitar – Rod Fleeman
  • Bass – David Finck
  • Drums – Todd Strait
  • Lead Vocals – Karrin Allyson
  • Percussion – Michael Spiro
  • Producer – Nick Phillips
  • Vibraphone, Marimba – Steve Nelson


US edition with different catalog number.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 888072304284

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
0888072304284 Karrin Allyson Imagina: Songs Of Brasil ‎(CD, Album) Concord Jazz 0888072304284 Europe 2008