» » Crowbar - Odd Fellows Rest

Crowbar - Odd Fellows Rest album

Crowbar  - Odd Fellows Rest album
  • Performer Crowbar
  • Title Odd Fellows Rest
  • Date of release 1999
  • Country UK
  • Style Hardcore, Doom Metal, Sludge Metal
  • Other formats AU AA AIFF DXD TTA ADX AUD
  • Genre Rock
  • Size MP3 1180 mb
  • Size FLAC 1784 mb
  • Rating: 4.3
  • Votes: 756

Odd Fellows Rest is the fifth album by American sludge metal band Crowbar, which was released on July 7, 1998 via Mayhem Records and August 24, 1999 via Spitfire Records featured with a bonus track. All tracks written by Crowbar. Kirk Windstein – lead vocals, rhythm guitar. Jimmy Bower (aka "Wicked Cricket") – drums. Sammy Pierre Duet – lead guitar, backing vocals. Big Mike The Testices: additional backing vocals. Ross Karpelman: keyboards, piano, organ.

Up until the release of the band’s fifth album, Odd fellows rest in 1998, Crowbar had endured quite a lot of attention from both the metal world and the press, perhaps due to Kirk Windstein’s ever-improving friendship with Philip Anselmo and the fact that whether you like them or not, they were a band who offered some solid live performances. The only thing that was different on this album in comparison to the band’s previous four was the record label, which previously had been Pavement Music but was now Mayhem

Album Name Odd Fellows Rest. 版公司 Spitfire Records Metal Mind Productions Mayhem Records. 10. Scattered Pieces Lay. 11. Odd Fellows Rest. 12. On Frozen Ground. Other productions from Crowbar. The Serpent Only Lies.

Odd Fellows Rest (1998) by Crowbar. Genres: Sludge Metal. Songs: Intro (1:24), Planets Collide,. Members: Kirk Windstein, Sammy Pierre Duet, Todd Strange, Jimmy Bower.

Odd Fellows Rest has been added to your Cart. Its heavy metal that makes me cry !! the riffs are so emotionel, you can feel them in your bones !!! the lyrics, once again Kirk came out with the best lyrics you can imagine !! their is alot of albums i heard in my lifetime (im 33 years old) bands come and go but their is nothing like a crowbar record and i will never.


1 Intro 1:30
2 Planets Collide 4:39
3 ...And Suffer As One 4:12
4 1,000 Year Internal War 4:02
5 To Carry The Load 4:03
6 December's Spawn 5:11
7 It's All In The Gravity 4:14
8 Behind The Black Horizon 6:03
9 New Man Born 4:46
10 Scattered Pieces Lay 5:23
11 Odd Fellows Rest 6:09
12 On Frozen Ground 3:59
13 Remember Tomorrow (Bonus Track) 6:59

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Festival Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – Ultrasonic Studios


  • Art Direction, Illustration – John Buttino
  • Backing Vocals [Additional] – Big Mike The Testicles
  • Bass – T "godcreep" Strange*
  • Drums – Wicked Crickett
  • Engineer [Drum Tracks] – David Ferrel*
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Sammysatan Pierre Duet*
  • Guitar, Lead Vocals – Kirk Windstein
  • Keyboards – Ross Karpelman
  • Percussion [Additional] – Sid Montz
  • Photography By – Eddie Malluk
  • Producer – Crowbar
  • Producer, Engineer [All Other Tracks] – Keith Falgout


All drums tracks recorded at Ultrasonic Studios Nola.
All other tracks recorded at Festival Studios Kenner LA.

Includes exclusive unreleased bonus track "Remember Tomorrow", a cover of a song by Iron Maiden.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MAIM111162 Crowbar Odd Fellows Rest ‎(CD, Album) Mayhem Records Ltd. MAIM111162 UK 1998
ADV 116 Crowbar Odd Fellows Rest ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Mayhem Records Ltd. ADV 116 US 1998
MASS CD 1341 DG Crowbar Odd Fellows Rest ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, RM, Dig) Metal Mind Productions MASS CD 1341 DG Poland 2009
15005 Crowbar Odd Fellows Rest ‎(CD, Album) Sheridan Square Records 15005 US 1999
6-70211-5005-2 Crowbar Odd Fellows Rest ‎(CD, Album) Spitfire Records 6-70211-5005-2 US 2005