» » Jeff Johnson - Icons

Jeff Johnson - Icons album

Jeff Johnson - Icons album
  • Performer Jeff Johnson
  • Title Icons
  • Date of release 1984
  • Country US
  • Other formats AAC MP3 VQF MP4 MMF MOD MIDI
  • Genre Rock / Pop
  • Size MP3 1696 mb
  • Size FLAC 1898 mb
  • Rating: 4.2
  • Votes: 366

Ark Records (2). AKD 5474. Icons ‎(Cass, Album). Ark Records (2). AKR 61932.

Jeff Johnson (born 1956) is a recording artist, composer and producer who has released numerous solo and collaborative recordings. Born near Portland, Oregon, he currently resides in the San Juan Islands in the state of Washington. His early work was vocal progressive-rock, but his sound has since evolved to jazz, new-age, instrumental, contemplative and Celtic styles. He has collaborated with other established musicians, including Sandy Simpson, Brian Dunning, and Phil Keaggy.

View Badges! Watch Send a Note Give. About Deviant Jeff Lee JohnsonUnited States Recent Activity. Deviant for 16 Years. Needs Core Membership.

More Albums by Jeff Johnson. Artist: Jeff Johnson. Sort by. Released Date Album Name Artist Name Released Number.

Winners will be notified on February 15th.


A1 Tesseract 2:30
A2 People In Peril 6:22
A3 Selah 1:55
A4 Closed, Please Call Again 7:14
A5 Birth, Dreaming, Death 6:02
B1 Remove The Mask 4:32
B2 Agony And Ecstasy 3:29
B3 Waiting For The End 4:40
B4 Ancient Icons 3:51
B5 Windemere 7:08

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Sparrow Records


  • Acoustic Guitar – Sandy Simpson (tracks: A4)
  • Acoustic Guitar [Solo] – Paul Chasman (tracks: A3,A5)
  • Artwork – David Hastings , Kathy Hastings
  • Backing Vocals – Sandy Simpson (tracks: B1)
  • Bass [Oregon] – David Friesen (tracks: B5)
  • Bass Guitar – Rick Crittenden (tracks: A4)
  • Bells – Roger Hadley (tracks: A3)
  • Caxixi – Roger Hadley (tracks: B5)
  • Cymbal – Roger Hadley (tracks: A5)
  • Drum Programming – Brian David Willis (tracks: A1,B1)
  • Drums – Brian David Willis (tracks: A4)
  • Drums [Hand] – Roger Hadley (tracks: A2,B4)
  • Drums [Heater] – Sandy Simpson (tracks: A2)
  • Electric Guitar – Sandy Simpson (tracks: A1,B1,B2)
  • Electric Piano – Jeff Johnson (tracks: A3,B4)
  • Percussion – Roger Hadley (tracks: B4), Sandy Simpson (tracks: B4)
  • Percussion [Shells] – Roger Hadley (tracks: A3)
  • Piano [Acoustic] – Jeff Johnson (tracks: A5,B5)
  • Producer – Jeff Johnson, Sandy Simpson
  • Programmed By [Emulator] – Jeff Johnson (tracks: A1,A2,A4,A5,B1,B2,B3,B5)
  • Saxophone – Susie May (tracks: A4)
  • Synthesizer – Jeff Johnson (tracks: A1,A2,A3,A4,A5,B1,B2,B3,B4,B5)
  • Tabla – Roger Hadley (tracks: A5,B2)
  • Vocals – Jeff Johnson (tracks: A2,A4,B1,B2,B3,B4,B5)
  • Wind Chimes – Roger Hadley (tracks: A3)
  • Written-By – Jeff Johnson


The symbols that make up the cover's design have been rendered in the Celtic tradition. Eternity, never ending existence, the Trinity, as well as the monogram of God are a few of the things they symbolize.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AKR 5474 Jeff Johnson Icons ‎(LP) Ark Records AKR 5474 US 1984
AKD 5474 Jeff Johnson Icons ‎(CD, Album) Ark Records AKD 5474 US Unknown
ARK 61932 Jeff Johnson Icons ‎(LP, Ltd, Num) Ark Records ARK 61932 US 1984