» » Reel Big Fish - Everything Sucks

Reel Big Fish - Everything Sucks album

Reel Big Fish - Everything Sucks album
  • Performer Reel Big Fish
  • Title Everything Sucks
  • Date of release 2000
  • Country US
  • Style Punk, Ska
  • Other formats MPC ASF VOX VQF RA DMF WMA
  • Genre Rock
  • Size MP3 1561 mb
  • Size FLAC 1357 mb
  • Rating: 4.4
  • Votes: 208

Everything Sucks was Reel Big Fish's first full-length album. It was recorded at Sound Art Studios in 1994 and 1995, and released in 1995 on Reel Big Fish's independent label Piss Off Records. The album was engineered by John Gregorius. An EP version of the album was released by Mojo Records after Reel Big Fish released Turn the Radio Off in 1996.

This is one for the fans. Back in 1995, Reel Big Fish scraped together the money to self-release their self-produced debut album, Everything Sucks. The record swam quickly offshore, giving them a chart topper on Radio Free Hawaii, but with only 3,000 copies pressed, fame and fortune didn't beckon quite yet. Understandably, the Fish weren't keen to throw away an entire record's worth of perfectly good songs.

Produced by Reel Big Fish, John Avila & Jay Rifkin. Album Turn the Radio Off. Everything Sucks Lyrics. There's a ska band on my street A little ska band Everybody thinks that they're so fuckin' neat There was nothin' on the radio Gonna make my own band Play my own shows but that don't work So I'm givin' up again. She said she loved me cause I played guitar That's okay, I didn't love her at all and I say I'm givin' up because.

Reel Big Fish ("RBF") is a ska punk band from Huntington Beach, California, United States who broke into the mainstream in the mid to late 1990s, formed in 1992. View full artist profile. Play all. Less Than Jake.

Band Name Reel Big Fish. Album Name Everything Sucks. Labels Piss Off Records. 16. Snoop Dogg, Baby. 17. Big Fuckin' Star. 19. Spin the Globe (hidden track on the 1995 release, listed on the 2000 re-issue). 20. I'm Her Man (2000 re-issue). 21. Super Hero (2000 re-issue).

Everything Sucks was Reel Big Fish's first full-length album. This album is long out of print, and highly sought after by Reel Big Fish fans. The original release features an alternate version of ". and refers to bands such as The Nuckle Brothers, No Doubt, and Sublime; it is not included on the Mojo release. Track 13 is not mentioned on the release. recorded at Sound Art Studios.

Reel Big Fish é uma banda de ska punk de Huntington Beach, Califórnia formada em 1992. A banda ganhou reconhecimento em meados dos anos 1990, durante a terceira onda de ska com o lançamento do álbum Turn the Radio Off e o single "Sell Out". A banda com o tempo foi perdendo espaço no mercado mainstream, mas ganhou reconhecimento na cena underground, e desde 2006, abandonou as grandes gravadoras e segue carreira independente. Após muitas mudanças de line-up ao longo dos anos, o único membro fundador remanescente da banda é o vocalista e guitarrista Aaron Barett.

The following is a complete discography of the band Reel Big Fish. Keep Your Receipt EP - July 1, 1997, Mojo Records/Jive Records. Sold Out EP - 2002, Mojo Records/Jive Records ( UK). Duet All Night Long (split EP) - February 20, 2007, Reignition Records. Happy Skalidays - December 15, 2014, Rock Ridge Music. Return of the Mullet (REEL BIG FISH) (1994). The Show Must Go Off! Reel Big Fish - Live at the House of Blues (2003).


1 I'm Cool 1:44
2 Join The Club 3:11
3 Call You 3:05
4 Hate You 3:27
5 I'll Never Be 4:06
6 Boyfriend 3:50
7 Fo' Head 2:05
8 Trendy 3:26
9 Skatanic 3:13
10 Why Do All Girls Think They're Fat 2:21
11 Say "Ten" 2:22
12 I Want Your Girlfriend To Be My Girlfriend Too 3:17
13 Jig 1:37
14 Go Away 1:17
15 Beer 3:41
16 Snoop Dog, Baby 3:33
17 Big ****in' Star 3:12
18 **** Yourself 2:45
19 Spin The Globe 4:21
20 I'm Her Man 3:48
21 Super Hero #5 3:30
Video 1 Everything Sucks 3:20

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Mojo Records, J.V.
  • Copyright (c) – Mojo Records, J.V.
  • Recorded At – Sound Art Studios, Huntington Beach, CA
  • Mixed At – Sound Art Studios, Huntington Beach, CA


  • Bass – Matt Wong
  • Drums – Andrew Gonzales
  • Engineer – John Gregorious*
  • Mixed By – John Gregorious*, Reel Big Fish
  • Producer – Reel Big Fish
  • Saxophone – Adam Polakoff
  • Trombone – Dan Regan, Robert Quimby
  • Trumpet – Tavis Werts
  • Vocals, Guitar – Aaron Barrett
  • Written-By, Arranged By – Reel Big Fish


Reissue of Reel Big Fish's first album. Includes bonus tracks that where not on the original release and earlier versions of songs on later albums.

Enhanced portion of the CD includes the video for "Everything Sucks" and images of the band.

Recorded and mixed at Sound Art Studios - Huntington Beach, CA 1994-1995

℗© 1999 Mojo Records, J.V.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 6 01215 71162 2
  • Barcode (String): 601215711622

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
P-o001-04 Reel Big Fish Everything Sucks. ‎(CD) Piss-Off Records P-o001-04 US 1995
01241-41799-2 Reel Big Fish Everything Sucks ‎(CD, Album, Enh, RE) Jive, Mojo Records 01241-41799-2 US 2001
01241-41799-2 Reel Big Fish Everything Sucks ‎(CD, Album, Enh, RE) Mojo Records, Jive 01241-41799-2 US 2006
MVCU-24064 Reel Big Fish Everything Sucks ‎(CD, Album, Enh) Universal Records, Mojo Records MVCU-24064 Japan 2000
MVCU-24064 Reel Big Fish Everything Sucks ‎(CD, Album, Enh, Promo) Universal Records, Mojo Records MVCU-24064 Japan 2000