» » The Dø - A Mouthful

The Dø - A Mouthful album

The Dø - A Mouthful album
  • Performer The Dø
  • Title A Mouthful
  • Date of release 2008
  • Country France
  • Style Folk Rock, Pop Rock, Folk
  • Other formats FLAC AUD AIFF MPC AAC WAV AU
  • Genre Rock / Pop / Folk music
  • Size MP3 1207 mb
  • Size FLAC 1798 mb
  • Rating: 4.8
  • Votes: 872

A Mouthful is the debut album by French/Finnish indie rock band The Dø, released on 14 January 2008. It spawned two singles: "On My Shoulders" (2007) and "At Last!" (2008). The album was given a US release in April 2010, featuring additional versions of three of the album's songs as bonus tracks. All songs written by Olivia Bouyssou Merilahti and Dan Levy. Playground Hustle" – 2:55. On My Shoulders" – 5:21. Song for Lovers" – 2:24. The Bridge Is Broken" – 4:42.

The Dø - the Parisian duo of Dan Levy and Olivia B. Merilahtin, whose moniker (pronounced like "dough") derives from both member's initials, but also refers to the first (and last) note of the solfege scale, as well as the Norwegian and Danish words for "die" - stake out their unconventional indie folk-hip-pop territory with A. Mouthful

The Dø. Released 2008. Sofia Reyes Breaks Down The Meaning Of ". Anne-Marie Breaks Down "2002". Iconic Moments From Mariah Carey’s Genius Level Interview. A Roundup of BROCKHAMPTON’s Best Lyrics. Jon Bellion Talks ‘Glory Sound Prep,’ ‘Dragon Ball Z,' & Turning Down Beyoncé. A Mouthful Tracklist. 1. Playground Hustle Lyrics.

When the Dø hit their stride on A Mouthful, they channel that same potent naiveté, with Merilahti's voice as the key ingredient. Bearing a confidence and delicacy recalling Liz Phair, Mary Timony, and especially Frente's Angie Hart, Merilahti's girlish growl nestles within the gray tones of post-shoegaze 1990s rock. It will require Merilahti and Levy to re-prioritize how they use their youthful exuberance- from all-inclusive tracklists to more wonderful songs like "At Last!" and "On My Shoulders".

The Dø is a folk/pop band formed in 2007 comprising Dan Levy and Olivia Bouyssou Merilahti from Paris, France and Helsinki, Finland respectively. Their name apparently derives from the first note in the C-major scale. The Dø is a folk/pop band formed in 2007 comprising Dan Levy and Olivia Bouyssou Merilahti from Paris, France and Helsinki, Finland respectively.

Listen to A Mouthful by The Dø on Deezer. Total duration:52 min. 01. Playgound Hustle.

A Mouthful - Студийный альбом от The Dø. Вышел 1 января 2008г. В альбом вошло 18 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 01:13:12. 8. The Dø. – Unissasi laulelet (Chamber version). 11. – At Last! 04:09. 12. – Playground Hustle'n'Bustle.

The Dø. A Mouthful, 2010. Now playing: Normani Dancing with a Stranger. DNCE Cake By The Ocean.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Playground Hustle 2:56
2 At Last ! 4:09
3 On My Shoulders
Drums – Jérémie Pontier
4 Song For Lovers 2:24
5 The Bridge Is Broken 4:42
6 Stay (Just A Little Bit More)
Violin, Guitar – Mathias Lévy
7 Unissasi Laulelet 2:20
8 Tammie 3:16
9 Queen Dot Kong
Saxophone – Romain GravierTrombone – Julien MonierTrumpet – Elric Pouilly
10 Coda 1:58
11 Searching Gold 5:10
12 When Was I Last Home ? 3:35
13 Travel Light
Violin – Mathias Lévy
14 Aha
Drums – Jérémie Pontier
15 In My Box 1:49

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Get Down !
  • Copyright (c) – Get Down !
  • Licensed To – Shock Records Pty. Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Wagram Music
  • Mastered At – The Exchange
  • Published By – FUAS Music
  • Published By – Universal Music Publishing France
  • Published By – Kraked Unit
  • Glass Mastered At – SNA


  • Artwork – C. Sauvage
  • Cello – Ramoutal Tsur
  • Executive-Producer, A&R – Monte Cristo
  • Lyrics By – Olivia B. Merilahti
  • Mastered By – Simon Davey
  • Percussion, Drums, Bass, Guitar, Backing Vocals, Harmonica, Saxophone, Flute, Piano, Keyboards, Glockenspiel, Xylophone, Programmed By – Dan*
  • Photography By – A. Gabb*
  • Photography By [Inlay] – R. Lind
  • Producer, Arranged By, Mixed By – Dan Levy
  • Recorded By – Dan Levy, Olivia B. Merilahti
  • Viola [Alto] – Vanessa Menneret
  • Violin – Akemi Toyama
  • Vocals, Guitar, Backing Vocals, Keyboards, Ukulele – Olivia*
  • Written-By, Composed By – Dan Levy, Olivia B. Merilahti


(p) & (c) 2007 Get Down !
Under exclusive license to Shock Records for Australia & New Zealand

All Tracks published by FUAS Music - Universal Music Publishing SAS,
except "The Bridge Is Broken", published by Kraked.
Mastered at The Exchange, London.

This edition has 4 logos on back cover.

Issued in a super jewel box with a 12-page accordion folded booklet.
Total playing time 52:15.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 111818.1 FM033
  • Barcode: 5 021456 157129
  • Rights Society (Represented by logo on backcover): CCP
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 6Z03

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
3134066 The Dø A Mouthful ‎(LP, Whi + LP, Bla + Album) Cinq 7 3134066 France 2008
GD 0906 The Dø A Mouthful ‎(CD, Album) Get Down! GD 0906 US Unknown
0195733MIN The Dø A Mouthful ‎(CD, Album) Ministry Of Sound 0195733MIN Germany 2009
657036-1167-2MJ The Dø A Mouthful ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Six Degrees Records 657036-1167-2MJ US 2009
3128775 The Dø A Mouthful ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Cinq 7, Get Down ! 3128775 France 2007