» » Iggy Pop - Party

Iggy Pop - Party album

Iggy Pop - Party album
  • Performer Iggy Pop
  • Title Party
  • Country US
  • Style New Wave, Punk
  • Other formats AHX APE DMF MOD VOX AC3 TTA
  • Genre Rock
  • Size MP3 1447 mb
  • Size FLAC 1337 mb
  • Rating: 4.8
  • Votes: 392

Party is the fifth solo studio album by American rock singer Iggy Pop. It was released in June 1981 by record label Arista. For this record, Pop collaborated with Ivan Kral, who is best known as the guitar and bass player for Patti Smith in the 1970s. When Arista heard the album, they brought in former Monkees producer Tommy Boyce to remix "Bang Bang".

Iggy Pop. Party ‎(LP, Album). Really? I'm a huge Iggy Pop fan, going back to his The Idiot LP, and this album is Iggy's worst, without question. Yes, mine is an original pressing from the day of release, so technically it's as good as it gets I guess. But the thin sound, the dumb cover of Time Won't Let Me and the silly lyrics all the way through. all of it was way below Iggy's earned gravitas.

James Newell Osterberg Jr. (born April 21, 1947), better known as Iggy Pop, is an American singer, songwriter, musician, record producer, and actor. Designated the "Godfather of Punk", he was the vocalist of influential proto-punk band The Stooges, who were formed in 1967 and have disbanded and reunited multiple times since. He began a solo career with the 1977 albums The Idiot and Lust for Life, recorded in collaboration with David Bowie.

Psychophonic Medicine. Iggy Pop. 2015 The Unreleased Tracks. Back To Back: Iggy Pop & Lou Reed. The Original 1976 Album. Iggy Pop & The Stooges. 1976 Remastered 1976 album.

CommunitySee All. 1,589,266 people like this. 1,489,900 people follow this. W najnowszym odcinku autorskiego programu Iggy'ego Popa w BBC Radio 6 pojawiły się aż trzy piosenki wykonywane przez polskich artystów: Zamilską i zespoły Hańba oraz Trupa Trupa.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Pleasure 3:07
A2 Rock And Roll Party 4:04
A3 Eggs On Plate 3:30
A4 Sincerity 2:34
A5 Houston Is Hot Tonight 3:27
B1 Pumpin' For Jill 4:30
B2 Happy Man 2:17
B3 Bang Bang 4:00
B4 Sea Of Love
Written By – Khoury / Batiste
B5 Time Won't Let Me
Written By – King / Kelly

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Ariola Eurodisc S.A.
  • Distributed By – Ariola Eurodisc S.A.
  • Manufactured By – Sonic, S.A.


  • Bass – Michael Page
  • Drums – Douglas Bowne*
  • Guitar – Rob Duprey
  • Guitar, Keyboards – Ivan Kral
  • Producer – Thom Panunzio (tracks: A1 to B2), Tommy Boyce (tracks: B3 to B5)
  • Vocals – Iggy Pop
  • Written-By – Iggy Pop (tracks: A1 to B3), Ivan Kral (tracks: A1 to B3)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Depósito Legal: B. 21.191-1981

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AL 9572 Iggy Pop Party ‎(LP, Album) Arista AL 9572 US 1981
203 806 Iggy Pop Party ‎(LP, Album) Arista 203 806 Germany 1981
MOCCD 13156 Iggy Pop Party ‎(CD, Album, RE) Music On CD, Arista, Buddha Records, Sony Music MOCCD 13156 Europe 2014
MOVLP1601 Iggy Pop Party ‎(LP, Album, RE) Music On Vinyl, Arista MOVLP1601 Europe 2016
BVCM-37951 Iggy Pop Party ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) BMG, Arista BVCM-37951 Japan 2007