» » Brett Dennen - Brett Dennen

Brett Dennen - Brett Dennen album

Brett Dennen - Brett Dennen album
  • Performer Brett Dennen
  • Title Brett Dennen
  • Date of release 2005
  • Other formats MP2 AC3 AA FLAC DTS VOC AAC
  • Genre Pop / Folk music
  • Size MP3 1734 mb
  • Size FLAC 1219 mb
  • Rating: 4.3
  • Votes: 422

Brett Dennen (born October 28, 1979) is a folk/pop singer-songwriter from Oakdale, California, United States. He has been compared to Bob Dylan, Tracy Chapman, Jack Johnson, James Taylor, and Wynonna Judd. In 2004, Dennen released his first self-titled album, Brett Dennen. His second album was So Much More, which includes the singles "Ain't No Reason", "She's Mine", and "Darlin' Do Not Fear".

Brett Dennen ‎– Brett Dennen. Label: Three Angels And A Saint Records ‎– TA10. Format: CD, Album, Stereo, Digipak. Country: USA & Canada. Matrix, Runout: 3297-CD-0221. Other Versions (4 of 4) View All. Cat.

Brett Dennen's 2005 eponymous debut reveals a golden-voiced young man still finding his musical footing as a west-coast singer-songwriter. The acoustic based "Blessed" introduces the album with an optimistic and breezy folk-pop ditty inspired by Jack Johnson's jovial early work and The Dave Matthews Band's playfully meandering guitar solos. But as soon as Dennen's vocals first chime in, it's evident that he's got an almost otherworldly gift that not even his influencers can claim

Folkie singer/songwriter Brett Dennen's self-titled debut has the easygoing lope and world music influences of Jack Johnson or Dave Matthews, and his voice is oddly similar to that of Tracy Chapman, with the same slightly nasal quality and occasionally bluesy inflections. Though Brett Dennen is an agreeable listen, perfect for any anti-chain coffeehouse or independent bookstore, its lack of genuinely catchy tunes or thought-provoking lyrics means it tends to slip quickly from memory

Brett Dennen lyrics - 80 song lyrics sorted by album, including "Ain't No Reason", "When We Were Young", "Only Want You". album: "Brett Dennen" (2004). Blessed Desert Sunrise All We Have By & By Make The Most Don't Forget Just Like The Moon When I Go Nothing Lasts Forever Oh The Glorious Day By Day. album: "So Much More" (2006). Ain't No Reason There Is So Much More Darlin' Do Not Fear Because You Are A Woman She's Mine The One Who Loves You The Most I Asked When When You Feel It So Long Sweet Misery Someday Can't Slow Down Fig Tree. album: "Hope For The Hopeless" (2008).

Brett Michael Dennen (born October 28, 1979) is an American folk/pop singer and songwriter from Central California. His sixth studio album, Por Favor, was released in May 2016. In 2004, Dennen released his debut, self-titled album, Brett Dennen on a boutique indie label, Three Angels and A Saint Records, produced by Dennen & Leslie Merical. When Douridas debuted "Desert Sunrise" on his Valentine's Day show in 2004, the response was huge, which ultimately lead to Dennen's record deal with Dualtone Records