» » Johannes Ockeghem - The Clerks' Group / Edward Wickham - Missa L'Homme Armé; Missa Sine Nomine (a3)

Johannes Ockeghem - The Clerks' Group / Edward Wickham - Missa L'Homme Armé; Missa Sine Nomine (a3) album

Johannes Ockeghem - The Clerks' Group / Edward Wickham - Missa L'Homme Armé; Missa Sine Nomine (a3) album
  • Performer Johannes Ockeghem
  • Title Missa L'Homme Armé; Missa Sine Nomine (a3)
  • Date of release 2000
  • Style Renaissance
  • Other formats RA MIDI DXD TTA ASF FLAC MMF
  • Genre Classical
  • Size MP3 1398 mb
  • Size FLAC 1660 mb
  • Rating: 4.7
  • Votes: 279

Missa L'Homme Arme: 1. Kyrie 2. Gloria 3. Credo 4. Sanctus 5. Agnus Dei Missa Sine Nomine N. : 6. Kyrie 7. Gloria 8. Credo 9. Sanctus 10. Agnus Dei. Performers: The Clerks’ Group: Lucy Ballard, William Missin - alto Tom Raskin, Matthew Vine - ténor Robert Rice, Jonathan Arnold - bariton Giles Underwood, Robert McDonald - basse Edward Wickham - direction. EAC Log. Exact Audio Copy V. from 2. September 2016. EAC extraction logfile from 25. September 2018, 10:01. The Clerks' Group, Edward Wickham, Tinctoris: Missa L'homme armé, Missa Sine nomine

The Clerks' Group made its debut in 1992, and is directed by Edward Wickham. The Clerks' Group is a mixed-voice chamber choir specializing in Franco-Flemish music of the late medieval & early Renaissance periods. The Clerks' Group made its debut in 1992, and is directed by Edward Wickham. View full artist profile. Ensemble Gilles Binchois.

Edward Wickham, Ockeghem, The Clerks' Group. Label : ASV Format : Flac (image + cue) Cover : Yes. Tracklist : Robert Morton 1 Il sera pour vous/L’Homme arme 2:23. Johannes Ockeghem 2 Missa L’homme arme – Kyrie 2:04 3 Gloria 4:41 4 Credo 6:42 5 Sanctus and Benedictus 6:38 6 Agnus Dei 5:35. Philippe Basiron 7 Salve Regina 4:51. Johannes Ockeghem 8 Missa sine nomine (a3) – Kyrie 2:42 9 Gloria 4:34 10 Credo 6:03 11 Sanctus and Benedictus 6:41 12 Agnus Dei. The Clerks Group, Edward Wickham.

Missa "L'homme armé," for 4 voices. The Clerks' Group, Edward Wickham. Missa (sine nomine), for 3 voices.

Rights Society: SABAM. Matrix, Runout: A0100235837-0101 23 A0. Mastering SID Code: IFPI L553. Mould SID Code: IFPI 94E4.

Ockeghem: Missa L'homme Arme, Missa Sine Nomine a3. Robert Morton. Missa Cuiusvis Toni, Missa Quinti Toni. Johannes Ockeghem was renowned in his lifetime for his profound bass voice, capable of B-flats below the staff. Standard pitch then was around A460, but still he must have had an amazing vocal instrument. Like most composers, he wrote to his own specs; the bass lines of his masses and motets are challenging both in range and in rhythmic complexity. The Clerks' Group has now recorded most of Ockeghem's surviving music. They are unsurpassed at it; they have what baseball fans call "ownage" on Ockeghem. Singing two on a part, they bring off the most complex rhythmic intertwinings without ever sounding metronomic.

Tracklist: Missa L'Homme Arme: 1. Missa Sine Nomine N. Johannes Tinctoris (ca. 1430-1511), known primarily for his music treatises, was also a skilled composer of sacred music notable for its long, intertwining melodic lines. This first recording devoted entirely to Tinctoris presents his Mass based on the popular L'homme armé tune, along with his starkly beautiful sine nomine (no-name) Mass for three low voices, notable especially for its astonishing low bass part

By Johannes Ockeghem, The Clerks' Group, Edward Wickham. 1. Il sera pour vous/L'Homme arme - Robert Morton, 2:230:30. 2. Missa L'homme arme: Kyrie. 3. Missa L'homme arme: Gloria. 4. Missa L'homme arme: Credo. 5. Missa L'homme arme: Sanctus and Benedictus. 6. Missa L'homme arme: Agnus Dei. 5:360:30.

This album has an average beat per minute of 100 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 46/178 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist Missa Ecce Ancilla Domini (The Clerks' Group feat. conductor: Edward Wickham). Intemerata Dei mater. Missa "De plus en plus", Chansons - Orlando Consort.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Il Sera Pour Vous / L'Homme Armé
Composed By – Robert Morton
Missa L'Homme Armé
2 Kyrie 1:58
3 Gloria 4:35
4 Credo 6:35
5 Sanctus & Benedictus 6:32
6 Agnus Dei 5:29
7 Salve Regina (attributed Ockeghem)
Composed By – Philippe Basiron
Missa Sine Nomine (a3)
8 Kyrie 2:36
9 Gloria 4:27
10 Credo 5:57
11 Sanctus & Benedictus 6:35
12 Agnus Dei 4:25

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – ASV Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – ASV Ltd.


  • Composed By – Johannes Ockeghem
  • Conductor – Edward Wickham
  • Ensemble – The Clerks' Group
  • Producer – Jonathan Freeman-Attwood*
  • Recorded By – David Wright


Total time 57:37.
Recorded at St. Andrew's Church, West Wratting, Cambridgeshire, UK on 1 & 23 February 1999.
Made & printed in England.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 43625 02042 7
  • Label Code: 07967