» » Ladytron - Velocifero

Ladytron - Velocifero album

Ladytron - Velocifero album
  • Performer Ladytron
  • Title Velocifero
  • Date of release 2008
  • Country UK
  • Style Electro, Synth-pop
  • Other formats MP4 RA APE MOD TTA DMF VOX
  • Genre Electronic / Rock / Pop
  • Size MP3 1375 mb
  • Size FLAC 1365 mb
  • Rating: 4.7
  • Votes: 615

Velocifero is the fourth studio album by English electronic music band Ladytron and their first to be released by Nettwerk. The album was first released digitally on 19 May 2008, followed by a physical release on 2 June in the United Kingdom and on 3 June elsewhere. Velocifero peaked at number 75 on the UK Albums Chart, becoming the band's second highest-charting album to date in the UK (after Gravity the Seducer reached number 72 in 2011).

Velocifero ‎(CD, Album, Dig). Velocifero ‎(13xFile, FLAC, Album). Velocifero ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Whi). Cobraside Distribution Inc. CSDLP 1130.

Velocifero does have some inspired moments, particularly at the beginning. Ghosts" is sweetly ominous, riding a stomping shuffle beat and a careening guitar solo as Helena Marnie puts a fine point on her regrets ("There's a ghost in me/who wants to say I'm sorry/Doesn't mean I'm sorry").

Album · 2008 · 13 Songs. See All. Gravity the Seducer.

Ladytron follow the expansive, immediate Witching Hour with a record of more restrained goth-pop. But there's another human impulse that keeps the follow-up Velocifero from hitting quite as hard, and that's the desire to stick with what works, especially if that formula took you to another level.

Ladytron : Velocifero,álbum, crítica, lista de pistas, mp3, letras. Data de lançamento 02 Junho 2008. Estilo de MúsicaElectronic Rock. Membros têm este álbum2.

Velocifero - Ladytron. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве.

Velocifero is the fourth studio album by English electronic music band Ladytron and their first to be released by Nettwerk. It was also their first album to chart on the US Billboard 200, reaching number 131.


1 Black Cat 5:08
2 Ghosts 4:42
3 I'm Not Scared 3:58
4 Runaway 4:50
5 Season Of Illusions 4:01
6 Burning Up 4:08
7 Kletva 2:42
8 They Gave You A Heart, They Gave You A Name 3:28
9 Predict The Day 4:25
10 The Lovers 2:38
11 Deep Blue 5:02
12 Tomorrow 3:35
13 Versus 5:43


  • Artwork By [Design] – Assume Vivid Astro Focus, Pipa,
  • Cello – Semay Wu
  • Drums – Slic
  • Engineer – Daniel Woodward, Erwan 'Eq' Quinio*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Alex Hasson
  • Mixed By – Michael Patterson
  • Performer [Additional Musician] – Javier Benitez, Peter Salmang, Somekong
  • Photography – Stéphane Gallois
  • Producer – Ladytron
  • Producer [Additional Production] – Alessandro Cortini, Vicarious Bliss
  • Written-By – Kiril Marichkov (tracks: 7), Ladytron (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 13)


Manufactured and distributed by Shock records under exclusive licence.

Barcode 5 021456 155033

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
5 037703 079021, 3 07902 Ladytron Velocifero ‎(CD, Album, Dig) Nettwerk, Nettwerk 5 037703 079021, 3 07902 UK 2008
none Ladytron Velocifero ‎(13xFile, FLAC, Album) Nettwerk, Pias Digital France none Europe 2008
CSDLP 1130 Ladytron Velocifero ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Whi) Cobraside Distribution Inc. CSDLP 1130 US 2008
CSDLP 1130 Ladytron Velocifero ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Red) Cobraside Distribution Inc. CSDLP 1130 US 2008
GRR 077 Ladytron Velocifero ‎(CD, Album) Gravitator Records GRR 077 Russia 2008