» » Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring

Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring album

Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring album
  • Performer Porcupine Tree
  • Title Nil Recurring
  • Date of release 2007
  • Country UK
  • Style Prog Rock
  • Other formats VQF ADX MP4 MOD WAV MMF DTS
  • Genre Rock
  • Size MP3 1855 mb
  • Size FLAC 1331 mb
  • Rating: 4.9
  • Votes: 326

Nil Recurring (also Transmission . ) is an EP by British progressive rock band Porcupine Tree, released on 17 September 2007 through the band's online store. The standard version of the mini-album is composed of four tracks written during the Fear of a Blank Planet recording sessions and was completed over the summer of 2007.

Nil Recurring (06:08) 02. Normal (07:07) 03. Cheating the Polygraph (07:06) 04. What Happens Now? (08:23). Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development. We will reupload file. Download from florenfile. Related News: Porcupine Tree - Lightbulb Sun (2008) DVD-Audio. Rock 6-11-2018, 08:58.

Nil Recurring and Cheating The Polygraph recorded between Oct-Dec 2006 Normal and What Happens Now? recorded July 2007. Matrix, Runout (Side A): BG37672-01 A1 MK. Matrix, Runout (Side B): BG37672-01 B1 MK. Label Code: LC 01757.

Nil Recurring' consists of four tracks and less than a half hour of music recorded during the 'Fear of a Blank Planet Sessions,' but they seem to have been left out of the final cut due to reasons other than quality. The final three songs were performed live during the Tilburg concert which became the band's DVD 'Anesthetize,' with studio and live versions both being fantastic.

Nil Recurring Tracklist. 1. Nil Recurring Lyrics.

Porcupine Tree are a fascinating outfit on many levels. They have been around in some form with Steven Wilson at the helm in some form or another for a whopping seventeen years but it is only the comparatively recent albums "In Absentia", "Deadwing" and earlier this year "Fear Of A Blank Planet" that have pulled them into the international spotlight.

Nil Recurring - EP Porcupine Tree. I am a huge King Crimson fan myself and the thought of Robert Fripp playing with Porcupine Tree made me almost wet my pants with excitement. This EP delivers in spades. This is a must have for PT fans and a great cheap purchase for newcomers. More By Porcupine Tree.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Nil Recurring
Guitar [Lead] – Robert FrippGuitar [Tapped] – Gavin HarrisonWritten-By – Porcupine Tree
2 Normal
Written-By – Steven Wilson
3 Cheating The Polygraph
Written-By – Gavin Harrison, Steven Wilson
4 What Happens Now?
Violin – Ben ColemanWritten-By – Porcupine Tree
5 Fear Of A Blank Planet: Edit Version
Written-By – Steven Wilson

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – WHD Entertainment, Inc.
  • Marketed By – Victor Entertainment, Inc.
  • Licensed From – Porcupine Tree Ltd.
  • Recorded At – No Man's Land
  • Recorded At – Bourne Place
  • Recorded At – New Rising
  • Recorded At – The Artillery
  • Recorded At – Nightspace
  • Recorded At – Red Room Recorders
  • Recorded At – Discipline Global Mobile
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Porcupine Tree Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Porcupine Tree Ltd.


  • Arranged By – Porcupine Tree
  • Bass – Colin Edwin
  • Design – Carl Glover
  • Drums, Percussion – Gavin Harrison
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer – Richard Barbieri
  • Photography By – Lasse Hoile
  • Producer – Porcupine Tree
  • Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Mixed By, Mastered By – Steven Wilson


Distributed in Japan by WHD Entertainment, Inc.
Marketed by Victor Entertainment, Inc.
Issued under license from Porcupine Tree Ltd. to Transmission Recordings.
(p) 2007 Porcupine Tree Ltd.
(c) 2007 Porcupine Tree Ltd.

"Nil Recurring" and "Cheating The Polygraph" recorded between October and December 2006.
"Normal" and "What Happens Now?" recorded July 2007.

Recorded at No Man's Land, Bourne Place, New Rising, The Artillery, Nightspace, Red Room Recorders, DGM.

Track 5 only on Japanese release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 4 582213 911763
  • Barcode (String): 4582213911763

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
Transmission 5.1 Porcupine Tree Nil Recurring ‎(CD, EP, Ltd, Dig) Transmission Recordings Transmission 5.1 UK 2007
IECP-10123 Porcupine Tree Nil Recurring ‎(CD, EP, Promo, Dig) WHD Entertainment, Inc. IECP-10123 Japan 2007
Kscope150M Porcupine Tree Nil Recurring ‎(CD, EP, RE, Sup) Kscope Kscope150M UK 2010
CDVILEF235 Porcupine Tree Nil Recurring ‎(CD, EP, Sup) Peaceville CDVILEF235 Europe 2008
Transmission 5.1 Porcupine Tree Nil Recurring ‎(CD, EP, Ltd, Promo) Peaceville Transmission 5.1 UK 2007