» » Various - Birdland Volume 1

Various - Birdland Volume 1 album

Various - Birdland Volume 1 album
  • Performer Various
  • Title Birdland Volume 1
  • Date of release 1961
  • Style Swing
  • Other formats AUD FLAC MIDI APE MP1 ADX MP2
  • Genre Jazz
  • Size MP3 1250 mb
  • Size FLAC 1278 mb
  • Rating: 4.4
  • Votes: 951

Birdland is a studio album by English blues rock band the Yardbirds, released in 2003. Their first studio album in over 35 years, the only band members from the 1960's group who appear are drummer Jim McCarty and rhythm guitarist Chris Dreja (former lead guitarist Jeff Beck does have a cameo on "My Blind Life"). Newer members are lead singer and bassist John Idan, lead guitarist Gypie Mayo and harmonica player Alan Glen.

Art Blakey - A Night at Birdland, Volume 1 (1956) FULL ALBUM.

A Night at Birdland Vol. 1 is a 1954 release by jazz artist Art Blakey, and a quintet which featured Clifford Brown, Lou Donaldson, Horace Silver and Curly Russell. It was first released by Blue Note Records as a 10" LP (BLP 5037) and then as a 12" LP (BLP 1521) containing material from the second 10" album

Art Blakey A night at Birdland 1954 vol. 2 – Now s The time. Art Blakey – A Night In Tunisia (Live At Birdland, Ne. :03. Art Blakey Quintet 1954 A Night At Birdland, Volume 1 – 05 Mayreh. Art Blakey Quintet 1954 A Night At Birdland Vol 1 – 02 Split Kick. Art Blakey Quintet 1954 A Night At Birdland, Volume 1 – 07 Blues. Art Blakey Quintet – Quicksilver (A Night At Birdland - 1954).

Volume One, Volume 1, or Volume I may refer to: Albums. Volume One (The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band album), 1966. Volume One (Sleep album). Volume One (Fluff album). Volume One (She & Him album), 2008. Volume One (Two Steps from Hell album), 2006. Volume One (TV series), aired in 1949. The Honeydrippers: Volume One, 1984. Since its initial release as Camp Kill Yourself, the album has been reissued by various record labels with different titles and artwork. Most of the material for Volume 1 was written by vocalist and guitarist Deron Miller before the addition of Ginsburg completed the band's lineup, during which time he and drummer Jess Margera were performing under the name Oil with live bassist Ryan Bruni. Birdland Dream Band, Volume 1 released: 2002. The New Sound of Maynard Ferguson and His Orchestra 1964 released: 1997. This Is Jazz 16 released: 1996.

Various ‎– Rock Album Volume 1. Label: Arcade ‎– 011 240 61, Arcade ‎– 01124061. Series: Rock Classics (6) –. Format: CD, Compilation. This album has been compiled in association with: A&M, CBS, CNR, Indisc, Phonogram, Polydor, WEA. On the inlays there is no track number reference for Styx - Babe. Matrix, Runout: EOD CDM01 ARC 0. 240. Rights Society: STEMRA. Other Versions (2 of 2) View All.

The eponymous album was first released in 1976 in Europe and Australia, where he ha. tsy. Rock N Roll Hall Of Fame 1- Various Artists LP, Record, Vinyl, All Record Albums are Sealed New. RecordPlayerz. What others are saying.

1 Mfr Souls – Eargasms (Main Instrumental Mix). 2 Kabza De Small – Hate (MFR Souls Remix) feat Arasoul. 3 Luu Nineleven – London Maboneng.

Celebration Freedom Hanging Out Imagination Late Night Reminiscing TGIF. Art Blakey Quintet, Art Blakey. With trumpeter Clifford Brown taking over briefly for Donald Byrd, and alto saxophonist Lou Donaldson in the fray post-Hank Mobley, the band has a very different sound, though pianist Horace Silver, Blakey, and bassist Curly Russell (sitting in for Doug Watkins on these recordings only) are solid as a rock.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Count Basie Blues In Hoss' Flat 4:10
A2 Sarah Vaughan You've Changed
Written By – Fischer-Carey
A3 Johnny Smith I'll Remember Clifford
Written-By – Benny Golson
A4 Lambert, Hendricks, Ross* & Williams* Going To Chicago 4:08
A5 Joe Newman Star Eyes
Written By – DePaul-Raye
A6 Billy Eckstine Blues, You're The Mother Of Sin
Written By – Kuller-Eckstine
B1 Maynard Ferguson Frame For The Blues
Written By – Slide Hampton
B2 Joe Williams I Was Telling Her About You 3:50
B3 Phineas Newborn Jr. Take The 'A' Train 2:40
B4 Sarah Vaughan Why Was I Born 2:29
B5 Count Basie Lil' Darlin'
Written-By – Neal Hefti
B6 Billy Eckstine I Want A Little Girl
Written By – Mencher-Moll


  • Featuring – Billy Eckstine (tracks: A6, B6), Count Basie (tracks: A1, A4, B5), Joe Newman (tracks: A5), Joe Williams (tracks: A4, B2), Johnny Smith (tracks: A3), Lambert, Hendricks & Ross (tracks: A4), Maynard Ferguson (tracks: B1), Phineas Newborn Jr. (tracks: B3), Sarah Vaughan (tracks: A2, B4)
  • Producer – Teddy Reig


Dynamic High Fidelity
Original title - The Most Vol 1